• Anti-ragging Committee
  • Committee for Prevention of Sexual Harrassment at Workplace
  • Grievence Redressal Cell for Students
  • Alumni Committee

The Anti-Ragging Committee of Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune, is reconstituted as per provisions of Section 6.3 of the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, as follows:

  1. Director
  2. Registrar
  3. Rector, Boys’ Hostels
  4. Rector, Girls’ Hostels
  5. Coordinator, M.Sc. Economics
  6. Coordinator, M.Sc. Financial Economics
  7. Coordinator, M.Sc. Agribusiness Economics
  8. Coordinator, M. Sc. (Population Studies and Health Economics)
  9. Coordinator, B. Sc. (Economics)
  10. Campus Secretary
  11. Student Representatives, M.Sc. Economics, Part I & II
  12. Student Representative, M.Sc. Financial Economics, Part I & II
  13. Student Representative, M.Sc. Agribusiness Economics, Part I & II
  14. Student Representative M. Sc. International Buisness Economics and Finance, Part I & II
  15. Student representative, M. Sc. (Population Studies and Health Economics) Part I & II
  16. Student representative, B. Sc. (Economics) Part I, II, III
  17. Police Inspector, Deccan Gymkhana Police Station
  18. Representative of NGO
  19. Representative of Media

The Committee shall ensure compliance with the provisions of UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, as well as the provisions of law in force concerning ragging. The Committee shall also monitor and oversee the functioning of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the Institution.

The above Committee shall hold office for a period of three years from January 1, 2019.

1. Anjali Radkar Chairperson
2. Lalitagauri Kulkarni Member
3. Atreyee Sinha Chakraborty Member
4. A. A. Joglekar Member
5. Swati Waghmare Member
6. Manisha Shinde Member
7. Anurag Asawa Member
8. Kiran Moghe Member
As per the UGC guidelines and also recommendations of the IQAC of the Institute, the Institute has constituted a Grievance Redressal Cell for Students.  The composition of the Cell is as below:
  1. Sangeeta Shroff, Chairperson
  2. Dr. Prashant Bansode, Coordinator, M.Sc. (Economics) Programme, Member
  3. Dr. K. S. Reddy, Coordinator, M.Sc. (Financial Economics) Programme, Member
  4. Atreyee Sinha Chakraborty, Coordinator, M.Sc. (International Business Economics and Finance) Programme, Member
  5. Shri Praful Varkeychen, Ph.D. Student
The Committee will look after and handle any types of complaints/grievances made by Ph.D. and M.Sc. students.

The Alumni Committee engages with the Alumni of GIPE located across India and abroad through monthly newsletter and Alumni meets in various cities. The Committee is also facilitating establishment of an Alumni Association, and creation of a fund facilitate scholarships for deserving students.

The Alumni Committee endeavours to keep in constant touch with alumni via various media and innovate ways in which Alumni can be engaged.

Contact Details:

Prof. Jayanti Kajale
Dean, Student Affairs and Welfare

Ms. Prajakta Kulkarni
Coordinator, Alumni Committee

Avishek Ghosh
President, Alumni Committee

Aakash S. Gondge
Vice President, Alumni Committee

Pramit Bhattacharya
Treasurer, Alumni Committee

Ishwa Arora
General Secretary, Alumni Committee

Deepak Khurana
General Secretary, Alumni Committee