Appointment of Deans at the Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics

The Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics established new Deans’ offices at the Institute in June 2022. The new offices, which will encompass all activity at the Institute, will be crucial in the organisational structure of the Institute and will have a long-lasting impact on its growth.

The Deans will work in close association with faculty members, administrative sections, and the research centres at the Institute. A particular Dean’s office will consist of a Dean and one or two associate Deans.

The appointments at the Deans’ offices are for two years. Following are the appointments made earlier this month, for the tenure period from 1 June 2022, to 31 May 2024.

Dean of Faculty
Prashant Bansode (Dean)
Lalitagauri Kulkarni (Associate Dean)

Dean of Research
Kakali Mukhopadhyay (Dean)
K S Hari (Associate Dean)

Dean of Academic Affairs
Anjali Radkar (Dean)
Atreyee Chakraborty (Associate Dean)
Anurag Asawa (Associate Dean)

Dean of Student Affairs and Welfare
Jayanti Kajale (Dean)
K S Reddy (Associate Dean)