

Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics

(Founded by Rao Bahadur R.R. Kale, Satara) (Deemed to be University u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956) 846, Shivajinagar, B.M.C.C. Road

PUNE - 411 004 (INDIA)

Minutes of the Meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) held on August 9, 2023

A meeting Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was held on August 9th, 2023 at 10.30 a.m. in the UGC Building Conference Hall of the Institute. The following members attended the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Ajit Ranade, Vice Chancellor
- 2. Col Kapil C Jodh, Registrar
- 3. Prof Prabhash N Rath, IQAC Coordinator
- 4. Prof. Jayanti Kajale, Dean, Students' Affairs
- 5. Prof Kailas C Thawre, Controller of Examinations
- 6. Dr. Savita Kulkarni, Assistant Professor
- 7. Dr. Pooja Thakur, Assistant Professor
- 8. Ms Ashwini Joglekar, Finance and Accounts Officer
- 9. Ms. Rupali Bawiskar, Chief of Staff of VC Office
- 10. Mr. Promod Joshi, Information Scientist
- 11. Dr Hemangi More, Placement Officer
- 12. Mr. Akash Gulankar, Communication Officer
- 13. Mr. Ramkrishna Gholve, Office Superintendent
- 14. Ms. Swati Waghmare, Academic Section
- 15. Mr. Kuber Gophane, Data Entry Operator
- 16. Mr. Ashish Suryawanshi, Library
- 17. Ms. Suchita Shinde, Finance and Accounts Section
- 18. Ms. Sarika Kulkarni, Academic Section
- 19. Mr. Kunal Rajput, Academic Section
- 20. Mr. Mangesh S Hewale, Academic Section
- 21. Ms. Madhurima Ghosh, Research Fellow and IQAC

Minutes:

- 1. Problems in Scholarship because of Expiry of Accreditation: It was mentioned by the Finance and Accounts Officer that some of the students are facing problem from the Government of Bihar for getting Government Scholarships because the name of the Institute has not been included in the list of eligible Universities due to expiry of NAAC accreditation period. The Vice Chancellor clarified that if the students were getting the scholarships in the last year and if they are deprived in the current year, then the Institute is liable to pay the scholarship amount.
- 2. **Website of the Institute**: It was informed in the meeting the new website should be ready by 31st August,2023. The members emphasized that at present, the Institute cannot submit the information in AQAR because of the absence of some of required documents/ links in the web site. Hence, there is an urgent host the new website and also upload all documents and links under IQAC that will be shown prominently in the website dashboard so that the same will be very useful for DVV process before finalization of the SSR.



- 3. Signage in Different Places of the Institute: One of the major recommendations of the Green, Environment and Energy Audit was lack of signage across the Institute. The Registrar mentioned that work has already been initiated of hiring the company for installing the signage.
- 4. Information to IQAC: It was decided in the meeting that all information related to academic and non-academic events/ meetings should be mailed to the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) from now onwards for easy consolidation of data and information.
- 5. Identifying Best Practices: There was discussion about the Best Practices followed by the Institute and some of them are Emotional Wellbeing program, regular Health Camps, Remedial Courses and Digital Library. It was also decided that Book Reading Club and Film Club will be restarted again.
- 6. Convocation: The date for Convocation was finalized on 7th October, 2023. The Vice Chancellor informed that there will be no Kale Memorial Lectures in this year's Convocation and it will start around 11 20 a.m. followed by lunch. The provision for giving Honorary D'Litt. can be discussed in a separate meeting and a positive decision to be taken.

Approved

Dr. Ajit Ranade

Prof. Jayanti Kajale

Dr. Pooja Thakur

Mr. Promod Joshi

Mr. Ramkrishna Gholve

Mr. Ashish Suryawanshi

Col Kapil C Jodh

Prof Kailas C Thawre

A. A Jugic Ms Ashwini Joglekar

Dr Hemangi More

Ms. Swati Waghmare

Ms. Suchita Shinde

Mr. Mangesh S Hewale

Prof Prabhash N Rath

Dr. Savita Kulkarni

Ms. Rupali Bawiskar

Mr. Akash Gulankar

Mr. Kuber Gophane

Sarika Ms. Sarika Kulkarni

Ms. Madhurima Ghosh