• Anti-ragging Committee
  • Committee for Prevention of Sexual harrassment at Workplace
  • National Academic Depository Cell (NAD Cell)
  • Grievence Redressal Cell for Students

The Anti-Ragging Committee of Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Pune, is reconstituted as per provisions of Section 6.3 of the UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, as follows:

  1. Director
  2. Registrar
  3. Rector, Boys’ Hostels
  4. Rector, Girls’ Hostels
  5. Coordinator, M.Sc. Economics
  6. Coordinator, M.Sc. Financial Economics
  7. Coordinator, M.Sc. Agribusiness Economics
  8. Campus Secretary
  9. Student Representatives, M.Sc. Economics, Part I & II
  10. Student Representative, M.Sc. Financial Economics, Part I & II
  11. Student Representative, M.Sc. Agribusiness Economics, Part I & II
  12. Student Representative M. Sc. International Buisness Economics and Finance, Part I & II
  13. Police Inspector, Deccan Gymkhana Police Station
  14. Representative of NGO
  15. Representative of Media

The Committee shall ensure compliance with the provisions of UGC Regulations on Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, 2009, as well as the provisions of law in force concerning ragging. The Committee shall also monitor and oversee the functioning of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the Institution.

The above Committee shall hold office for a period of three years from January 1, 2019.

1. Anjali Radkar Chairperson
2. Lalitagauri Kulkarni Member
3. Atreyee Sinha Chakraborty Member
4. A. A. Joglekar Member
5. Swati Waghmare Member
6. Manisha Shinde Member
7. Anurag Asawa Member
8. Kiran Moghe Member

As per the UGC guidelines and also recommendations of the IQAC of the Institute, the Institute has constituted a Grievance Redressal Cell for Students.  The composition of the Cell is as below:

  1. Sangeeta Shroff, Chairperson
  2. K. S. Hari, Coordinator, M.Sc. (Economics) Programme, Member
  3. Lalitagauri Kulkarni, Coordinator, M.Sc. (Financial Economics) Programme, Member
  4. Atreyee Sinha Chakraborty, Coordinator, M.Sc. (International Business Economics and Finance) Programme, Member
  5. Shri Praful Varkeychen, Ph.D. Student

The Committee will look after and handle any types of complaints/grievances made by Ph.D. and M.Sc. students.

Close Menu