• Process
  • Committees
  • Student Profile
  • Placement Report
  • Past Recruiters
  • Placement Brochure

Placement – Process

The on-campus placement process at GIPE is professionally organized and provides recruiting organization with a platform to recruit students for Internship as well as regular employment.

The process which has evolved over the years with inputs from the placement cell, the recruiting organizations and the students, seeks to optimize the interests of all stakeholders in the placement process.

Visibility on Campus

The academic ethos at GIPE provides various forums to prospective recruiters to associate with the Institute and its students. During the course of the academic year, the Institute organizes various student-led co-curricular activities. GIPE encourages recruiting organizations to collaborate through sponsorship, co-sponsorship of events such as seminars/ workshops/conferences/invited lectures, etc. and develop closer rapport with faculty and students.

Pre – Placement Talk

Pre Placement Talk is encouraged to make the students aware of the recruiting organization, especially the job profile, opportunities for growth, remuneration offered, etc. It provides the students with an opportunity to learn more about the history, accomplishments, prospects, work culture, etc. of the recruiting organization by directly interacting with professionals from that organization.

Resumes

The Placement cell shall arrange to submit students’ resumes to the companies, in the GIPE format, unless specified otherwise.

Short-Listing

The recruiting organizations are required to submit the shortlist of qualifying students to the placement coordinatorin advance.

On Campus Recruiting

Prior to arrival on campus, the companies are requested to inform the Placement Coordinator about the modalities of the recruitment procedure to be followed by them.

Maximum Placement Opportunity

Students areeligible for only one placement opportunity through the GIPE campus recruitment process.Once a student is selected, he/she shall not be considered for subsequent placement opportunities.

Placement committees

Placement Coordinator
Dr. Hemangi More +91-9970187315 placement@gipe.ac.in
Faculty Coordinators
M.Sc. (Economics) Dr. Prashant Bansode  prashantpb@gipe.ac.in
M.Sc. (Financial Economics) Dr. Lalitagauri Kulkarni lalitakulkarni@gipe.ac.in
M.Sc. (Agribusiness Economics) Dr. Dilip Kajale kajaledilip27@gmail.com
M.Sc. (International Business Economics & Finance) Dr.Atreyee Sinha Chakraborty sinhaatr@gipe.ac.in
Placement Committee

M.Sc. (Economics)

Dakshita Jain 9545181701 dakshita.jain@gipe.ac.in
Earl Pratik Sinha 9810886711 earl.sinha@gipe.ac.in
Vaishnavi Patil 9869509330 vaishnavi.patil@gipe.ac.in

M.Sc. (Financial Economics)

Sagun Paruthi 9718661779 sagun.paruthi@gipe.ac.in
Soujatya Banerjee 8777362181 soujatya.banerjee@gipe.ac.in
Tejas Chopra 8777562223 tejas.chopra@gipe.ac.in

M.Sc. (Agribusiness Economics)

Ananya Khurana 9599302311 ananya.khurana@gipe.ac.in
Prakshal Jain 9654625591 prakshal.jain@gipe.ac.in
Vanshika Khandelwal 8696801797 vanshika.khandelwal@gipe.ac.in

M.Sc. (International Business Economics & Finance)

Arpan Jain 8826841624 arpan.jain@gipe.ac.in
Deepanshi Gupta 9413002211 deepanshi.gupta@gipe.ac.in
Shubham Saxena 7877025915 shubham.saxena@gipe.ac.in

Past Recruiters

 
Close Menu