The Institute presently hosts four prestigious Research Chairs

  • RBI Chair Professor of Finance for research and teaching in Monetary and Financial Economics (funded by Reserve Bank of India)
  • D.R. Gadgil Chair Professor of Planning and Development (funded by Planning Commission of India)
  • Ford Foundation Chair Professor of International Economics (funded by Ford Foundation)
  • Kamalnayan Bajaj Chair Professor of Industrial Economics (funded by Kamalnayan Bajaj Foundation)